Under the Patronage of H. H. Sheikh Mansour Bin Zayed Al-Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister of the UAE, Minister of Presidential Affairs and Chairman of Abu Dhabi Food Control Authority



Dr David Allen

Vice President, Tech Launch Arizona

Dr Abdulmonem Almarzooqi

CEO, Elite Agro

Mr. Abdulaziz AlMulla

CEO & Co-Founder, Madar Farms

Mr. Alper Apaydin

CEO & Founder, Invest4land


Mr. Sami Barakat

General Manager, Geo Art Organic Fertiliser Trading LLC


Mr. Ramy Boujawdeh

Deputy General Manager, Berytech/Agrytech

Dr. Nick Brozovic

Director of Policy, Robert B. Daugherty Water for Food Global Institute, University of Nebraska


Mr. Henrik Busch-Larsen

CEO, Unibio


Mr. Colin Christensen

East Africa Policy Director, One Acre Fund


Dr. Joel Cuello

Professor, Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering, University of Arizona

Mr. Tom De Smedt

Export Sales Manager, RKW Hyplast


Dr. Adriano Desideri

Co-Founder & CEO, SOLHO


Mr. Bill Haraka

Managing Director, TEC-IB


Mr. Doug Hockstad

Assistant Vice President, Tech Launch Arizona


Mr. Mark Kahn

Co-Founder, Omnivore Partners


Dr. Marc Kreuger

Global Head Innovation, Here, There & Everywhere

Dr. Marc Larousse

VP of Business Development, Alltech

Mr. Per Aage Lysaa

CEO & COB, Intravision Group AS


Dr Sameeh M. Abutarbush

Chairman, Dept of Veterinary Clinical Sciences, Jordan University of Science & Technology


Mr. David Marks

Managing Director, Levity Crop Science

Mr. John Meijer

Commercial Manager, Bom Group


Mr. Francisco Norris

Co-Founder & CEO, ZELP (Zero Emissions Livestock Project)


Dr. Asad Sarwar Qureshi

Senior Scientist – Water & Irrigation Management, International Centre for Biosaline Agriculture (ICBA)

Mr. David Schmidmayr MSc

Co-Founcer & CEO, SANlight

Mr. Sanjay Sethi

Director Sustainability, Phoenix Group

Prof. Salah Sukkarieh

Director of Research & Innovation, Australian Centre for Field Robotics

Ms. Carla Tanas

Co-Founder, Future Agro Challenge (FAC)

Mr. Celil Serhan Tezcan

Founder & CEO, Tarsens

Mr. Fritz W. Wintersteller

Director Business Development, SCHOTT AG

Mr. Rizvi Zaheed

Executive Director, Hayleys PLC

Ms. Christine Zimmermann

President, Association of Vertical Farming



Held in strategic partnership with the Abu Dhabi Food Control Authority, GFIA works with over 40 globally significant partners committed to using GFIA as a catalyst for change.


  • Strategic partner
  • Endorsed by
  • Co-Located
  • Cassava Innovation Challenge Partner
  • Knowledge partner
  • Supporting partner
  • Destination partner
  • Official media partners
  • Sponsored by
  • Supported by